Aldub You

aldub youMy last blog post was in early July. No, I was not busy, what could I be busy with? Anyway, my mind is blank, I don’t actually know what to write. Well, I guess this happens when your life becomes so naturally boring, filled with routinary activities. Wake up, help the kiddo dress up for school, take a nap , do dumbbell exercises, welcome kiddo from school, have lunch, watch TV, watch TV, play COC, nap again, merienda, check kiddos assignment, watch the news, have dinner, prepare for bed, lie down, read a book, pray, then sleep, repeat this every day until you realize it’s your birthday, its Christmas, there’s something new to break the chain of events of your mundane life. Well, all that changed in July. 2015. Ever since that blessed day in July 16, I got something new to look forward to. I am talking about the Aldub fever! What else?. Well, if you are rolling your eyes right now please go away stop reading and dont ever come back. This is my blog and I will write whatever I want. Walang makakapigil sa kin! I am actually writing to dedicate a post to an institution who has given me so much to be hopeful for. Well, for the sake of those who don’t know my background (crossing my finger that this will reach them). I had a haemorrhagic stroke 2 ½ years ago which left me half paralyzed. I am now a hemiplegic. I stopped working for very obvious reasons. I had a career as a manager of a high end coffee shop for close to 10 years when it happened to me. So since I can’t work I had to stay at home and be a professional bum. I have so much time in my hands now to do things I don’t normally do when I was working. While I was recovering after the operation I was so depressed and hopeless. I am very self-reliant and I know that there’s no one to help me out of my situation but myself. I had to wriggle out of depression I don’t want to burden my family anymore since they have done so much already. I thought of suicide, yes. That was how depressed I was. I entertained myself by reading books, watching movies, playing COC, logging on Facebook, twitter, instagram, and doing this blog. I also realized I need to be happier, laugh more, so I started watching Showtime, yes Showtime ladies and gentlemen. I find VG funny that’s why I even watch GGV on YouTube. Eat Bulaga is my sister Mel’s favourite. Never a day goes by that she doesn’t watch it, she even had her son (pinaglihi kay RyzzaMae) sorry I don’t know the English word for that. On the influence of my sister I began watching EB early 2014. And I really look forward to the Juan for All segment specially when Marian was still there. Every day I try to watch, then the segment added the Problem Solving portion (which I think was imitated by the rival show through their Advice Ganda portion) I loved the character of Wally Bayola as Doktora the Explorer. I would laugh cathartically and if I could only roll on the floor I think I would because of the hilarity of each solution she offers to the person who wanted help. That is why when Doktora left I felt a little sad. When the character of Lola Nidora emerged along with Yaya Dub in the beginning I honestly wasn’t impressed, I even tweeted about it that I find the tandem not funny at all so I would switch channel. But all that changed after the July 16 episode. I kept on saying that I saw how the love team formed since day 1 and I know that everything is real, no scripts, even if there is, it was not in verbatim. Since then I have something to look forward to each day. I would wake up happy since the previous night I was laughing in the bed watching replays of the Kalye serye. I would plan my day so that by 1pm I am already sitting comfortably in front of the TV. Plan, meaning I already took a bath, had lunch, etc. Aside from being a hemiplegic, I also have Adenomyosis which makes my period a hell each month, I dread it coming because I would literally be helpless in bed because of so much pain. in August right before the first day of my period I watched about 3 episodes of Kalye Serye, ( the butones episode, the one where Lola fainted and another one) I watched it over and over , surprisingly the next day I was expecting the worse but the pain was a little bit bearable, and I attribute it to the good mood I felt watching episodes of Kalye Serye, and that’s what I mean when I said that Aldub is a blessing to me. Some won’t understand, others would criticize. But as an old cliché goes “do more of what makes you happy”. This is what makes me happy. Walang pakialamanan. *pabebe wave*.So there, I really wanted to thank Eat Bulaga for bringing theKalyeSerye to us. You just don’t know how much you have made each day a blessing to us. Please keep your unwavering passion for making people happy burning every day. To Jowapao, your contribution to the success of Kalyeserye does not go unnoticed.To Maine and Alden, thank you for riding on this hype. You may not like it every single time but think of all the people you have made happy including me. Consider this your blessing too. Aldub you. Here’s the July 16 episode to those who want to watch

Leave a Reply

